Reported Attack Page! ..fcbarcelona.com

Aka crap central, post what the hell you like in here but leave the Place de Catalunya for good quality general discussion!

Reported Attack Page! ..fcbarcelona.com

Postby barcajoe » Tue Aug 17, 2010 7:15 pm

i just got this warning when visiting fcbarcelona.com :shock:

maybe it's mourinho :lol:


http://safebrowsing.clients.google.com/safebrowsing/diagnostic?client=Firefox&hl=en-US&site=http://www.fcbarcelona.com/web/english/index.html

Reported Attack Page!

This web page at www.fcbarcelona.com has been reported as an attack page and has been blocked based on your security preferences.

Attack pages try to install programs that steal private information, use your computer to attack others, or damage your system.

Some attack pages intentionally distribute harmful software, but many are compromised without the knowledge or permission of their owners.



Safe Browsing
Diagnostic page for www.fcbarcelona.com/web/english

What is the current listing status for www.fcbarcelona.com/web/english?

Site is listed as suspicious - visiting this web site may harm your computer.

Part of this site was listed for suspicious activity 1 time(s) over the past 90 days.

What happened when Google visited this site?

Of the 71 pages we tested on the site over the past 90 days, 33 page(s) resulted in malicious software being downloaded and installed without user consent. The last time Google visited this site was on 2010-08-17, and the last time suspicious content was found on this site was on 2010-08-17.

Malicious software is hosted on 1 domain(s), including 85.234.190.0/.

1 domain(s) appear to be functioning as intermediaries for distributing malware to visitors of this site, including fcbarcelona.cat/.

This site was hosted on 10 network(s) including AS20940 (AKAMAI), AS6939 (HURRICANE), AS3549 (Global Crossing Ltd.).

Has this site acted as an intermediary resulting in further distribution of malware?

Over the past 90 days, www.fcbarcelona.com/web/english did not appear to function as an intermediary for the infection of any sites.

Has this site hosted malware?

No, this site has not hosted malicious software over the past 90 days.

How did this happen?

In some cases, third parties can add malicious code to legitimate sites, which would cause us to show the warning message.

Next steps:

* Return to the previous page.
* If you are the owner of this web site, you can request a review of your site using Google Webmaster Tools. More information about the review process is available in Google's Webmaster Help Center.

Updated 9 hours ago
barcajoe
 
Posts: 70
Joined: Sat Jul 03, 2010 9:43 am

Re: Reported Attack Page! ..fcbarcelona.com

Postby dee08fcb » Tue Aug 17, 2010 7:29 pm

i got that but went on the website anyway :)
Madrid, cabron, saluda al campeon

O le le, O la la, ser del Barça és el millor que hi ha (8)
User avatar
dee08fcb
 
Posts: 3350
Joined: Mon Jul 14, 2008 7:55 pm
Location: ireland

Re: Reported Attack Page! ..fcbarcelona.com

Postby Magus » Tue Aug 17, 2010 7:36 pm

Yeah, I have some warnings too on multiple browsers! They have some bugs at their jQuery stuff... no worries!
Image
User avatar
Magus
 
Posts: 4006
Joined: Thu Dec 25, 2008 7:30 pm
Location: Between two worlds

Re: Reported Attack Page! ..fcbarcelona.com

Postby barcajoe » Tue Aug 17, 2010 8:01 pm

cheers guys,

ive had it before while surfing and would just skip the site, but i never got it on a big site i actually care about reading ...lol.

ill delete the other link to this thread.
barcajoe
 
Posts: 70
Joined: Sat Jul 03, 2010 9:43 am

Re: Reported Attack Page! ..fcbarcelona.com

Postby wreckxy » Wed Aug 18, 2010 8:28 am

Yea i got something off the barca website the other day whilst reading it, which prompted an alert on my anti-virus. I think the website has been compromised by some puta hackers!
User avatar
wreckxy
 
Posts: 1221
Joined: Fri May 12, 2006 12:29 pm
Location: London, UK

Re: Reported Attack Page! ..fcbarcelona.com

Postby conorcasey » Wed Aug 18, 2010 8:31 am

yeah don't go to the website before they fix it, I got a virus on my computer, but fortunately my anti virus removed it
I LOVE Barcelona and Argentina
User avatar
conorcasey
 
Posts: 1428
Joined: Mon Aug 17, 2009 1:35 am
Location: USA

Re: Reported Attack Page! ..fcbarcelona.com

Postby Magus » Wed Aug 18, 2010 2:47 pm

Yap! That jQuery thing is just a front! I had a nasty trojan today which caused 5 or 6 bsod's and it's removal was only possible in safe mode! Nasty stuff...
just as conorcasey said: don't go to the website before they fix it!
Image
User avatar
Magus
 
Posts: 4006
Joined: Thu Dec 25, 2008 7:30 pm
Location: Between two worlds

Re: Reported Attack Page! ..fcbarcelona.com

Postby dee08fcb » Wed Aug 18, 2010 2:59 pm

i go on it and ive got nothing yet, well thats what my antivirus software is saying :)
Madrid, cabron, saluda al campeon

O le le, O la la, ser del Barça és el millor que hi ha (8)
User avatar
dee08fcb
 
Posts: 3350
Joined: Mon Jul 14, 2008 7:55 pm
Location: ireland

Re: Reported Attack Page! ..fcbarcelona.com

Postby wreckxy » Wed Aug 18, 2010 3:02 pm

dee08fcb wrote:i go on it and ive got nothing yet, well thats what my antivirus software is saying :)


Either the problem has been fixed, or you need some new anti-virus software!!!
User avatar
wreckxy
 
Posts: 1221
Joined: Fri May 12, 2006 12:29 pm
Location: London, UK

Re: Reported Attack Page! ..fcbarcelona.com

Postby Magus » Wed Aug 18, 2010 3:07 pm

dee08fcb wrote:i go on it and ive got nothing yet, well thats what my antivirus software is saying :)

my AV didn't say anything also but after 4-5 days and then hell broke loose! This trojan is really a cheeky bastard!
Image
User avatar
Magus
 
Posts: 4006
Joined: Thu Dec 25, 2008 7:30 pm
Location: Between two worlds

Re: Reported Attack Page! ..fcbarcelona.com

Postby dee08fcb » Wed Aug 18, 2010 3:52 pm

wreckxy wrote:
dee08fcb wrote:i go on it and ive got nothing yet, well thats what my antivirus software is saying :)


Either the problem has been fixed, or you need some new anti-virus software!!!


well ive had it since christmas, so should i get better software?
Madrid, cabron, saluda al campeon

O le le, O la la, ser del Barça és el millor que hi ha (8)
User avatar
dee08fcb
 
Posts: 3350
Joined: Mon Jul 14, 2008 7:55 pm
Location: ireland

Re: Reported Attack Page! ..fcbarcelona.com

Postby Magus » Wed Aug 18, 2010 4:28 pm

What AV do you use, mate? And are updating it regularly?
Image
User avatar
Magus
 
Posts: 4006
Joined: Thu Dec 25, 2008 7:30 pm
Location: Between two worlds

Re: Reported Attack Page! ..fcbarcelona.com

Postby dee08fcb » Wed Aug 18, 2010 5:01 pm

ive got AVG anti virus and ive got malwarebytes anti-malware, both were updated today and performed a scan earlier and reported no threats so i assume ive no virus
Madrid, cabron, saluda al campeon

O le le, O la la, ser del Barça és el millor que hi ha (8)
User avatar
dee08fcb
 
Posts: 3350
Joined: Mon Jul 14, 2008 7:55 pm
Location: ireland

Re: Reported Attack Page! ..fcbarcelona.com

Postby Magus » Wed Aug 18, 2010 6:05 pm

Try Avira Free. Much more accurate.
http://www.free-av.de/en/trialpay_downl ... virus.html

or Nod32
Image
User avatar
Magus
 
Posts: 4006
Joined: Thu Dec 25, 2008 7:30 pm
Location: Between two worlds

Re: Reported Attack Page! ..fcbarcelona.com

Postby FCB-Rizla-TML » Wed Aug 18, 2010 6:20 pm

ah shux... i dont use anti virus... i went to it.. and google chrome told me my comp could be affected... i think i tried over riding it once... but oh well... i get back home in a couple weeks.. ill just format

i have a desktop for 3 yrs i built myself... no AV and have had no "major" issues... never liked having AV use up my RAM n s***...
User avatar
FCB-Rizla-TML
Prediction League Champion
 
Posts: 1696
Joined: Fri May 21, 2010 7:28 am
Location: Toronto, Canada

Next

Return to The Burnacow

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests